Monday “Blue”

This outfit is inspired by “Monday blue” which I am sure many of us who work 9 to 5 experience sometimes. Instead of hiding it, why not just express how we are feeling by what we are wearing?

A white top can never go wrong with any color of bottoms. The neck details add some feminine touch to this entire formal look.

I decided to pair the JCrew skirt with my blue NineWest pump. I actually purchased these two items different times. But this shade of blue is one of my favorite colors, so the colors of the two match almost exactly with each other.

To add some interesting details, I am also wearing a pair of blue topazes earrings from Tiffany and I simply painted my nails blue for the final touch.

Top: Ann Taylor   -Similar: Loft

Skirt: JCrew (old)   -Similar: JCrew

Pumps: Nine West (old)   -Similar: Nine West

Bag: Prada   -Similar: Michael Kors

Earrings: Tiffany & Co   -Similar: BaubleBar

Lipstick: Givenchy Le Rouge 315   -Similar: MAC Diva

Nail Polish: OPI

Perfume: Miu Miu

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

