Stripe On Stripe – Busy but Edgy

T-shirts, shorts, and flip-flops are what I would wear running errands, chilling, or doing anything but still want to feel comfortable. On weekdays when I still need to go to work and look professional, wearing those pieces gets a little tricky.

 

For the T-shirt, I picked a navy striped T-shirt. Because the collar is a bit low, I wear my teal color Aerie sports bra underneath so that it stays decent and comfortable. To add some edginess into the look, I simply added a rose-gold choker on top.

For the outerwear, I picked this lightweight thin-striped blazer from JCrew. This blazer is perfect for those hot summer days – the material is the same as that of a shirt, but the fit is just like any old blazer. The thin vertical stripes are classic but subtle.

With my leather thin belt, classic Abercrombie leather flip-flops and aviator sunglasses, I am ready to take on the day.

T-shirt: Banana Republic (old)      Similar: Gap

Blazer: JCrew (old)      Similar: JCrew

Sports Bra: Aerie (old)      Similar: Aerie

Shorts: Old      Similar: American Eagle Outfitters

Leather Belt: Old       Similar: JCrew

Leather Flip-Flop: Abercrombie & Fitch (Old)      Similar: Abercrombie & Fitch

Sunglasses: Old      Similar: American Eagle Outfitters

Choker: ASOS      For more choker styles: check out my previous post “Cho…Cho…Choker Maniac”

2 thoughts on “Stripe On Stripe – Busy but Edgy

Leave a Reply

