Suede + Lace-up = A Pink Fairytale in the Summer

Who said that suede is only for the winter but not for the summer?

I love wearing suede skirts in the summer, especially this pink lace-up one that I got from Hollister. This A-line skirt is modest in length, and you cannot really tell it is suede material looking from a distance, so I think it is even perfect for work.

I pair this skirt with a white shirt from Uniqlo. What I love about this shirt is that it is Rayon material and super soft and comfortable, and goes with any bottom in my opinion.

This spring/summer, lace-up shoes are everything. I’ve been searching for the perfect pair for a while, and when I found this leather pink lace by Halogen, I know this is it. Halogen shoes are sold in Nordstrom, and they often carry the most popular styles of the season at an affordable price. Their shoes do not need any break-in and are very high-quality and durable at the same time. You will not want to miss them.

To finish off the look, I simply put on my favorite rose gold choker from ASOS (yes, how can we forget about chokers?) and my go-to summer bag from Rebecca Minkoff.

lipbalm

Weather in the Bay Area has become very dry again recently. So I am actually putting away my lipsticks for a moment this week, and I am starting to use Fresh’s tinted lip balms. I have bought four Fresh’s “Rose Petal” lip balm including this one and I would recommend it to everyone.

ballsbrush

When the weather is dry, I also like to apply some highlighting powder onto my face so that my skin is not too dull. Recently I fell in love with Guerlain’s Meteorites Illuminating Powder Pearls. I use it with the brush that they recommend also from Guerlain and it works really well for me.

 

Top: Uniqlo

Skirt: Hollister (old)      Similar: Zara

Shoes: Halogen (sold in Nordstrom)

Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

Choker: ASOS

Fresh Rose Petal Tinted Lip Balm: Sephora

Guerlain’s Meteorites Illuminating Powder Pearls: Sephora

Guerlain’s Meteorites Powder Brush: Sephora

 

Please comment down below or share it with your best friends if you love this look. I’d like to hear what you think!

P.S. I am trying to post one outfit every two days. Please follow/subscribe to my blog so that you get noticed when I update:)

Leave a Reply

