White On White ft. Serenity Blue

Summer is in California! White has always been my favorite color in those hot summer days – it is simple but can never go wrong.

In this outfit, I am wearing white on white for a cool, effortless summer look. I got this long sleeveless white shirt from Zara. What I love about this shirt is you can easily wear it two says – 1. as a dress 2. as a lightweight shirt on the outside. Here, I am pairing it with the sailor-style high-waisted white shorts from Abercrombie.

For the top, I picked this Serenity Blue crop top from TopShop. Serenity Blue is one of the hottest colors this Spring, and I think you should definitely get at least one piece of clothes in Serenity Blue. i think it matches almost any skin tone, and it is easy to pair with black, white, gray, and other shades of blue that you might have in your wardrobe.

Bralettes are also in this summer. I forgot where I got this one, but I’ve been wearing it at least once a week. To finish off the look, I put on my blue reflective sunglasses, gold choker from TopShop, nude block-heeled sandals, and my favorite Rebecca Minkoff purse.

 

Top: TopShop

Shorts: Abercrombie (old)      Similar: H&M

Shirt: Zara

Shoes: Zara (check out my previous post for more ways to style this sandals)

Sunglasses: old      Similar: Ray Ban

Choker: ASOS (check out my previous post for links and other options)

Bralette: old      Similar: Aerie sells one of the best bralettes at a decent price

 

For your reference: Top 10 Colors this Spring

Leave a Reply

